Please choose office to see Staff Directory. Select ANY to see entire staff directory
Vice President for Research
Name Position Phone Number E-mail
Dr. Richard J. Reeder Vice President for Research 631-632-7932 richard.j.reeder@stonybrook.edu
Nina Maung-Gaona Associate Vice President for Research 631-632-7932 nina.maung@stonybrook.edu
Lydia Chabza Special Project Coordinator 631-632-4402 lydia.chabza@stonybrook.edu
Kathleen Green Executive Administrator 631-632-7932 kathleen.green@stonybrook.edu
Proposal Development (OPD)
Name Position Phone Number E-mail
Nina Maung-Gaona Director, Office of Proposal Development 631-632-7932 nina.maung@stonybrook.edu
Kathryne Piazzola Research Advancement Specialist 631-632-1644 kathryne.piazzola@stonybrook.edu
Deborah Mann Proposal Development Specialist 631-632-1496 deborah.mann@stonybrook.edu
Sheri Clark Proposal Development Specialist 631-632-1985 sheri.clark@stonybrook.edu
Maureen Piekos Senior Staff Assistant 631-632-1976 maureen.piekos@stonybrook.edu
Sponsored Programs
Name Position Phone Number E-mail
Alina Stroia Interim Director for Sponsored Programs 631-632-9028 alina.stroia@stonybrook.edu
Kathryn Belmonte Administrative Staff Assistant 631-632-4402 kathryn.belmonte@stonybrook.edu
Josephine Schwarz Secretary 631-632-9949 josephine.schwarz@stonybrook.edu
Anne DePietri Contracts Administrator 631-632-4702 annette.depietri@stonybrook.edu
Celeste Radgowski Contracts Administrator 631-632-9079 celeste.radgowski@stonybrook.edu
Deborah Chalmers Contracts Administrator 631-632-1682 deborah.chalmers@stonybrook.edu
Kristen Ford Grants Administrator 631-632-8331 kristen.ford@stonybrook.edu
Laureen Velez Grants Administrator 631-632-1681 laureen.velez@stonybrook.edu
Mary Serra Grants Administrator 631-632-9102 mary.serra@stonybrook.edu
Razeema Sahib Supervisor, Account Establishment Unit 631-632-6568 razeema.sahib@stonybrook.edu
Jacelyn Dent Senior Account Establishment Specialist 631-632-6569 jacelyn.dent@stonybrook.edu
Claire Foley Account Establishment Specialist 631-632-9016 claire.foley@stonybrook.edu
Paula Moore Account Establishment Specialist 631-632-9008 paula.r.moore@stonybrook.edu
Research Compliance
Name Position Phone Number E-mail
Judy Matuk, MS Assistant Vice President of Research Compliance 631-632-9036 judy.matuk@stonybrook.edu
Mary O'Neill Assistant Director, Research Compliance 631-632-9036 mary.oneill@stonybrook.edu
Susan Gasparo Assistant Director, Research Compliance Export Compliance Officer 631-632-1954 susan.gasparo@stonybrook.edu
Elizabeth Baron IRB Administrator 631-632-9036 elizabeth.baron@stonybrook.edu
Aimee Minton IRB/COI Administrator 631-632-9036 aimee.minton@stonybrook.edu
Abdool Samad IRB Administrator 631-632-9036 abdool.samad@stonybrook.edu
Lu-Ann Kozlowski HRPP Administrator 631-632-9036 lu-ann.kozlowski@stonybrook.edu
Mary Ellen (Rell) Herz Office Assistant 631-632-9036 maryellen.herz@stonybrook.edu
Jessica Lasebikan IRB Assistant 631-632-9036 jessica.lasebikan@stonybrook.edu
Grants Management
Name Position Phone Number E-mail
Sheila Routh Director of Grants Management 631-632-4886 sheila.routh@stonybrook.edu
Renee Curry Special Project Assistant 631-632-1732 renee.curry@stonybrook.edu
Cynthia Traub Sr. Administrative Assistant 631-632-4886 cynthia.traub@stonybrook.edu
Lisa Tierney Secretary 631-632-9038 Lisa.Tierney@stonybrook.edu
Stephanie Ammann Assistant Director, Sponsored Project Expenditure 631-632-9071 stephanie.ammann@stonybrook.edu
Joseph Scarola Grants Management Specialist 631-632-4185 joseph.scarola@stonybrook.edu
Doreen Nicholas Sponsored Project Expenditure Coordinator 631-632-1367 doreen.nicholas@stonybrook.edu
Ana Maria Goncalves Assistant Director, Accounts Receivables/ Financial Reporting 631-632-9015 anamaria.goncalves@stonybrook.edu
Michele Hass Senior Financial Specialist 631-632-1812 michele.hass@stonybrook.edu
Frances "Cookie" Maxwell Financial Specialist 631-632-1723 frances.maxwell@stonybrook.edu
Mary Alice Plant Financial Specialist 631-632-9352 mary.plant@stonybrook.edu
Mary Ellen Bestenheider Financial Specialist 631-632-4189 maryellen.bestenheider@stonybrook.edu
Katherine Rasmussen Grants Management Specialist 631-632-9144 katherine.rasmussen@stonybrook.edu
Annette Ainsley Manager, RF Accounts and Effort Reporting 631-632-6038 annette.ainsley@stonybrook.edu
Pappsey Mathew CS Specialist 631-632-9522 pappsey.matthew@stonybrook.edu
Liliane Fenelus Accounting Clerk 631-632-1891 liliane.fenelus@stonybrook.edu
Mary Moran Grants Management Specialist 631-632-9018 mary.moran@stonybrook.edu
Lori Marjowski Financial Specialist 631-632-9075 lori.marjowski@stonybrook.edu
Nathan Montague Grants Management Specialist 631-632-9038 nathan.montague@stonybrook.edu
Technology Licensing and Industry Relations
Name Position Phone Number E-mail
Peter Donnelly Director, Technology Licensing and Industry Relations 631-632-9009 peter.donnelly@stonybrook.edu
Maureen E. Case Administrative Assistant 631-632-1362 maureen.case@stonybrook.edu
Donna Tumminello Assistant Director (Engineering and Appl. Sciences) 631-632-4163 donna.tumminello@stonybrook.edu
Sean Boykevisch, Ph.D. Assistant Director (Life Sciences) 631-632-6952 sean.boykevisch@stonybrook.edu
Seema Levy, J.D. Assistant Director of Research Initiatives and Risk Management 631-632-1286 seema.levy@stonybrook.edu
Valery Matthys, Ph.D. Licensing Specialist 631-632-6561 valery.matthys@stonybrook.edu
Anupam Jhingran, Ph.D. Licensing Specialist 631-632-1933 anupam.jhingran@stonybrook.edu
Linda Galvin Financial Manager 631-632-6964 linda.galvin@stonybrook.edu
Debra Passariello Financial Assistant 631-632-6427 debra.passariello@stonybrook.edu
LeAnn Acconcia Docket Manager 631-632-1497 leanora.acconcia@stonybrook.edu
DoIT Information Systems (Research)
Name Position Phone Number E-mail
Adnan Rangwala Director, Information Systems 631-632-1997 adnan.rangwala@stonybrook.edu
Monique Blakeley Senior Programmer Analyst 631-632-4334 monique.blakeley@stonybrook.edu
Anthony DeVietro Senior Systems Administrator 631-632-9840 anthony.devietro.1@stonybrook.edu
Jason Dayton Lead Programmer Analyst 631-632-2571 jason.dayton@stonybrook.edu
Joseph Montelione Lead Programmer Analyst 631-632-7959 joseph.montelione@stonybrook.edu
Go to top